Spring in the city 

While spring means sunshine and blossoms in many places, it’s a lot more subtle in Hong Kong (usually comes with the unwelcome fog and wetness), but when you take a closer look, you can still see some lovely signs of spring here. 

I was so moved by this beautiful view when crossing a pedestrian bridge today. I loved how the trees blossomed so quietly yet so elegantly. It also made such an amusing contrast to the busy traffic , kind of giving an impression that human and plants were minding their own business, busying for their own lives. 

Well, I think the sketch could be better, but as I did it on the bridge I had to finish it quickly before the wind blew my stuff away or the people started commenting. Good thing is I found a cute corner in the urban jungle.

Leave a Reply

